McDonald's Fries Use Beef Flavoring and Other Revelations

Date 2001/1/24 22:44:02 | Topic: Hindu Press International


GO TO SOURCE





BALTIMORE, MARYLAND, January 25, 2001: This website maintained by the Vegetarian Resource Group is an amazing summary of ingredients in many fast food restaurants, which are aggressively researched by the group. For example, in 1997, McDonalds confirmed to the group that the natural flavor in their french fries came "from an animal source." This information comes after the company stopped frying the fries in animal fat, leading many vegetarians to think the fries were now vegie. There are more revelations too, such as the beef base in Pizza Hut pizza sauce. But despair not, at least the Taco Bell bean burrito is pure vegie.







This article comes from Hinduism Today Magazine
http://www.hinduismtoday.com

The URL for this story is:
http://www.hinduismtoday.com/modules/xnews/article.php?storyid=269